Championship Points



Pro Supercharged / All Stars

Winner                           125 points

Runner up                        75 points

Semi-finalists                   50 points (each)
Low Qualifier                   47 points


Rocky Mountain Superchargers members receive 200 Championship points upon receipt of their membership.  20 points are deducted from that number for each scheduled event missed.  A minimum of 20 points are awarded for each race attended.  Semi-finalists points are awarded to the two racers closest to 7.50 seconds who did not advance to the final.


Funny Car Invitational or Top Supercharged Thunder

Round   Winner               50 points

Round runner up             25 points
6.80 run                         47 points


The Breakers

1) Race wins

2) Runner up finishes

3) Low qualifer points

4) First in the position


Final 2014 Championship Point Standings 

First Place
Reminiscen Racing    939


Second Place
Brent Wildenstein     842


Third Place

Pam Wamser     560


Fourth Place

Steve Stracener     527


Fifth Place

Curtis Lee     459


Sixth Place

Rick Kester     370


Seventh Place

Lanier Henry     310


Eighth Place

Wayne Reinart / Rod Ferguson     267


Ninth Place

Jay Stienbock     250


Tenth Place

Dan Romanski     220


Eleventh Place

Kelly Harvey     200

Chad Ahnstedt     200

Kent Conrad     200

Manuel Baca, Jr     200


Twelvth Place

Gary Bills     200


Thirteenth Place

Trey Newkirk     170


Fourteenth Place

Daniel Butherus     120


Fifteenth Place

Tyler Henderson     120





2013 Racing Season

Congratulations to our Champion!!


The Mile High Flyer of Minard and

Wildenstein driven by Wayne Dudley




Reminiscin Racing - the O'Connell family and team.




Desert Wind Racing - Driver Pam Wamser - Crew Chief Jeff  Wamser.




Ron and Chris Ludwig' Nitro dragster, Rick Kester's front engine     dragster, Lanier Henry's '55 Chevrolet, Mike Newkirk's Newkirk Racing Dodge Funny Car, Tony "Firefighter" Arcuri, Matt Nissen (nostalgia dragster).




The Last Starfighter, Steve Stracener's Dodge Challenger, Tim Rasmussen's "NitroPirate."




Tom and Phyllis Butherus' "Rude Rat," and Josh Herman (rear engine dragster).



The Outstanding Performance Award was presented to Lanier Henry by Competition Director Ron Burge.  Lanier's record of attendance coupled with his consistent showmanship and fan-friendly approach earned him the reward.


Thanks to all for a great season.  2014 will be the best yet!